About Us

South Dakota Art Museum

Current Board Officers & Members:
President: Marilyn DeLong
Vice President: Timothy J. Dougherty
Treasurer: Jack Stengel
Secretary: Maree Larson
Other Members: Diane Anderson, Phyllis Bell, Ruth Brennan, Sharon Casey, Marcia Chicoine, Christine Hamilton, Jerry Jorgensen, Rita Larson, Jill LaPlante, Lanniko Lee, RaVae Luckhart, Pat Meyer, Dorothy Morgon, Larry Ness, Jane Rasmussen, Ken Vogele, Chatherine Vogele, Susan Wischmeier

 • Since 1970, the South Dakota Art Museum in Brookings has been a place for people around the world to enjoy the artistic legacy of South Dakota in all its diversity. Rotating exhibits feature Harvey Dunn, Native American art, Marghab Linens and Paul Goble; as well as exhibits curated from regional, national and international artists.
 •The museum has more than 7,000 objects in its collection including paintings, drawings, photographs, sculptures, textiles, and ceramics. The museum store features jewelry, pottery, and original works of art by local and regional artists in addition to books on South Dakota history and culture. Activities

For More Information:
South Dakota Art Museum
Box 2250, SDSU
Brookings, SD 57007
(605) 688-5423 or Toll Free (866) 705-8590


Meeting Schedule:
Board meets monthly. Organization meets annually.