About Us

Dakotas United Methodist Historical Society

Current Officers:
President: James Cissell
Vice President: Darwin Kopfmann
Treasurer: Jacki Keck
Secretary: Elizabeth Jassman
Archivist: Laurie Langland

 • Dakotas United Methodist Annual Conference

– Noon luncheon
– Featured speaker

 • Assisting in updating Dakotas Conference UMC history with a tentative publication date of 2016 (Stephen Perry, project historian)

Membership is $10/year, covers the cost of the quarterly “News & Notes,” and provides support for both the Conference Archives and the updated history of the Dakotas Conference of the United Methodist Church.
Contact the editor, Jacki Keck, at 703 W. 7th St., Williston, ND 58801-4908 to join.

Dakotas Conference Archives hours are Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, and Friday, 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. and 1:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Appointments strongly encouraged. Contact Archivist Laurie Langland for archives inquiries.

For More Information:
Dakotas United Methodist Historical Society / Dakotas Conference Archives
Dakota Wesleyan University / McGovern Library
1201 McGovern Ave
Mitchell, SD 57301
(605) 995-2134

Incorporating SDUMHS which was organized in 1983

Meeting Schedule:
 • Yearly meeting held during the Dakotas United Methodist Annual Conference (June)

Web site: