Garretson Area Historical Society and Heritage Museum

Current Officers:
President: Barbara Marsh
Vice President: Chris Engebretson
Treasurer/Newsletter Editor: Margie Martens
Secretary: Kelli Schlueter
Volunteer Coordinator/Board Member: Judy Hanson
Board Members: Dwayne Jacobson, Gloria Sanders, Lorna Sunde
Other Contributors: Sharon Kringen, Oran Sorenson, Bill Hoskins, Lee Hanson, Jakob Etrheim
Paid Staff/Grant Writer: Beverly Calvert

 •The Society’s mission is to preserve and share the heritage of the Garretson area for future generations.
 •The museum also preserves the history of nearby communities like Sherman and Booge.

For More Information:
Garretson Area Historical Society and Heritage Museum
PO Box 614
609 N. Main Ave.
Garretson, SD 57030
(605) 594-3522

Society Established: 1984

Museum Established: 1989

Meeting Schedule:
 Closed December-April (Open for special appointments)
Summer Hours: Subject to change

Web site:

About Us