About Us

South Dakota Humanities Council

Current Officers:
President: Ann Thompson
Vice President: Jean Nicholson
Treasurer: Scott Rausch
Secretary: Corey Vilhauer
Executive Director: Sherry DeBoer
Program Assistant: Evan Philips
Office Manager: Carolyn Marshall
Director, Center for the Book: Steve Binkley
Events & Outreach Director: Samantha Hendriks

 • Center for the Book programs:

– Annual Festival of Books (www.sdbookfestival.com)
– One Book SD
– Literature and Medicine

 • Civic Education programs:

– We the People History Day

 • Other programs:

– Speakers’ Bureau
– South Dakota Stories

For More Information:
South Dakota Humanities Council
1215 Trail Ridge Road Suite A
Brookings, SD 57006
(605) 688-6113


Meeting Schedule:
 • The Council meets three times a year (Spring, Summer, and Fall)

Web site: