About Us

Aurora County Historical Society

Current Officers:
Chairman: Dan Larson
Co-Vice Chairman: Lewis Matzner & Jim Brown
Secretary: Gladys (Sally) Erdahl
Treasurer: Carol Schaefer

Directors: Stanlee Johnson & Angela VanPelt

 •ACHS Museums consist of five historical buildings and a main entrance/office each of which exhibits objects, written and oral histories, land descriptions, and a document library.  Open during community events and by appointment.

For More Information:
Aurora County Historical Society
202 West 4th Street - PO Box 632
Plankinton, SD 57368-0632
(605) 942-7303

Feb. 25, 1974

Meeting Schedule:
 • 4th Wednesday of months April through October

Web site:
 • http://Facebook.com/AuroraCountyHistoricalSociety