About Us

Brookings County Historical Society

Current Officers:
President: Larry Barnett
Vice President: Harold Christianson
Treasurer: Howard Lee
Secretary: Joanne Murphy
Directors: Barbara Behrend, Dorothy Husher, Deanne Rude, Jerry Leslie, Don Kleinjan, Lyle Strande, Chuck Cecil, Ron Ladegaard, Grace Linn

 • Operates Brookings County Museum:

– Open everyday 1:00 to 4:00 p.m., Memorial day to Labor day

 • Historical and educational displays
 • Individual and group tours
 • Develops programs

For More Information:
Brookings County Historical Society
PO Box 608
Volga, SD 57071
(605) 690-2140

December 1971

Meeting Schedule:
 • April 14, 2012; July 14, 2012; and a Fall meeting TBA

Web site: