About Us

Union County Historical Society

Current Officers:
President: Sondra Stickney
Vice President: Gerald Flannery
Treasurer: Emma Ballinger
Secretary: Jo Anne Turner
Financial Secretary: Sherri McKee Kincaid
Curator: Fern Chicoine
Directors: Dan Lederman (Dist. 1), Roland Rosenbaum (Dist. 2), Ray LaFleur (Dist. 3), Dean Chadwell (Dist. 4), Roger Boldenow (Dist. 5), Kathy Noll (At Large)

 • Special meeting during the Summer to visit a historical site in one of the towns of the County with the program on the history of the site selected
 • Spring Fling including a dinner and program, each year
 • Our recent programs have been provided by the South Dakota Arts Council

For More Information:
Union County Historical Society
PO Box 552
Elk Point, SD 57025-0552
(605) 356-3433 or 356-2507

November, 1988

Meeting Schedule:
 • 3rd Monday of each month, March through November
 • Board meets at 6:00 p.m. with the regular meeting and program beginning at 7:00 p.m.
 • Meetings are held at Museum in Elk Point
 • No meeting in December, January, and February

Web site: