Archives

Archives Staff

Chelle Somsen - State Archivist
Chelle.Somsen@state.sd.us
605-773-5521
Ken Stewart - Research Room Administrator
Ken.Stewart@state.sd.us
605-773-3804
Kimberly Smith - Librarian
KimberlyA.Smith@state.sd.us
605-773-4233
Virginia Hanson - Government Archivist
Virginia.M.Hanson@state.sd.us
605-773-3616
Sara Casper - Government Archivist
Sara.Casper@state.sd.us
605-773-3780

Matthew T. Reitzel - Manuscript/Photo Archivist
Matthew.Reitzel@state.sd.us
605-773-3615
Marcia Wickett - Microfilm Unit/Mike Durfee Prison Marcia.Wickett@state.sd.us
605-369-4417

 

Cary Stainbrook - Microfilm Unit/Mike Durfee Prison Cary.Stainbrook@state.sd.us
605-369-4417
Sarah Kirchman - Digital Technician
Sarah.Kirchman@state.sd.us
605-773-2089

Cherri Reed - Scanning Technician
Cherri.Reed@state.sd.us
605-773-2089

South Dakota State Archives
archref@state.sd.us
605-773-3804