BACK TO TOP
≡ Menu
archaeology
 

Location

937 E. North St., Suite 201
Rapid City, SD 57701
P O Box 1257
Rapid City, SD 57709

p: 605-394-1936

 

Archaeological Research Center Staff

     

Renee M. Boen, Director and State Archaeologist

Renee.Boen@state.sd.us

605-394-1938

Coordinates activities within the Archaeological Research Center and serves as the State Archaeologist.

David T. Williams, Senior Archaeologist, Contracts Manager

David.Williams@state.sd.us

605-394-1942 (office); 605-209-6172 (cell)

Point of contact for contracts in compliance with Section 106 of NHPA (federal) and SDCL 1-19A-11.1 (state) for federal and state agencies. Point of contact for requesting State Lands Permits under SDCL 1-20.

Katie Lamie, Repository Manager

Katie.Lamie@state.sd.us

605-394-1804 (office); 605-209-3735 (cell)

Point of contact for collection research, accessioning, transfers, donations, curation agreements, and loan requests. Point of contact for Center records management.

Cassie Vogt, Senior Archaeologist

Cassie.Vogt@state.sd.us

605-209-1443

Principal Investigator for cultural resources contracts and grant projects. Point of contact for private contractor cultural resources surveys. Specializes in lithic technology and stone circles.

   

Lisa Nesselbeck, Senior Archaeologist

Lisa.Nesselbeck@state.sd.us

605-209-2581

Principal Investigator for cultural resources contracts and grant projects. Point of contact for mining, gravel, oil and gas, and exploration permits. Specializes in stone tool materials.

Dustin Lloyd, Burial Coordinator

Dustin.Lloyd@state.sd.us

605-391-2928

Point of contact for the inadvertent discovery of human remains, repatriation, and tribal consultation. Point of contact for outreach opportunities. Specializes in bioarchaeology.

Brian Huot, GIS Specialist

Brian.Huot@state.sd.us

605-394-1902 (office); 605-209-1776 (cell)

Point of contact for record searches and ARMS online access. Specializes in GIS.

Dan Byrne, Archaeologist

Dan.Byrne@state.sd.us

605-381-2928

Conducts archaeological surveys and testing for contracts and grants. Specializes in historic and industrial archaeology.

Roger Williams, Archaeologist

Roger.Williams@state.sd.us

605-381-6985

Conducts archaeological surveys and testing for contracts and grants. Specializes in lithic identification.

Matt Busch, Archaeologist

Matthew.Busch@state.sd.us

605-209-0368

Conducts archaeological surveys and testing for contracts and grants. Specializes in Middle Missouri archaeology.

Monica Bugbee, Archaeologist

Monica.Bugbee@state.sd.us

TBD

Conducts archaeological surveys and testing for contracts and grants. Specializes in faunal analysis.

Jane Watts, Archaeological Records Coordinator

Jane.Watts@state.sd.us

605-394-1939

Point of contact for Smithsonian site numbers, report submissions, and record searches.

Lynn Griffin, Curation Assistant

Lynn.Griffin@state.sd.us

605-394-6996

Assists with collection research, accessioning, transfers, donations, curation agreements, and loan requests.

Holly Phillips, Accounting Assistant

Holly.Phillips@state.sd.us

605-394-6123

Point of contact for invoicing and billing questions.

Michelle Prichard, Secretary

Michelle.Prichard@state.sd.us

605-394-1936

Point of contact for visitors and incoming calls.



605-123-4567 | Contact us! | Twitter | Facebook