BACK TO TOP
☰ Menu
archaeology
 

Location

217 Kansas City Street
Rapid City, SD 57701
 Map 
P O Box 1257
Rapid City, SD 57709

p: 605-394-1936
f: 605-394-1941

 

Archaeological Research Center Staff

     

Renee M. Boen, Director and State Archaeologist

Renee.Boen@state.sd.us

605-394-1938

Coordinates activities within the Archaeological Research Center and serves as the State Archaeologist.

David T. Williams, Senior Archaeologist, Contracts Manager

David.Williams@state.sd.us

605-394-1942 (office); 605-209-6172 (cell)

Point of contact for contracts in compliance with Section 106 of NHPA (federal) and SDCL 1-19A-11.1 (state) for federal, state, and private entities.

Katie Lamie, Repository Manager

Katie.Lamie@state.sd.us

605-394-1804 (office); 605-209-3735 (cell)

Point of contact for collection research, accessioning, transfers, donations, curation agreements, and loan requests.

Cassie Vogt, Senior Archaeologist

Cassie.Vogt@state.sd.us

605-209-1443

Principal Investigator for cultural resources contracts and grant projects. Specializes in lithic technology and stone circles.

   

Lisa Nesselbeck, Senior Archaeologist

Lisa.Nesselbeck@state.sd.us

605-209-2581

Principal Investigator for cultural resources contracts and grant projects. Specializes in stone tool materials.

Dustin Lloyd, Burial Coordinator

Dustin.Lloyd@state.sd.us

605-391-2928

Point of contact for the inadvertent discovery of human remains, repatriation, and tribal consultation. Specializes in bioarchaeology.

Brian Huot, GIS Specialist

Brian.Huot@state.sd.us

605-394-1902 (office); 605-209-1776 (cell)

Point of contact for record searches and ARMS online access. Specializes in GIS.

Dan Byrne, Archaeologist

Dan.Byrne@state.sd.us

605-381-2928

Conducts archaeological surveys and testing for contracts and grants. Specializes in historic and industrial archaeology.

Roger Williams, Archaeologist

Roger.Williams@state.sd.us

605-381-6985

Conducts archaeological surveys and testing for contracts and grants. Specializes in lithic identification.

Matt Busch, Archaeologist

Matthew.Busch@state.sd.us

605-209-0368

Conducts archaeological surveys and testing for contracts and grants. Specializes in Middle Missouri archaeology.

Aaron Mayer, Archaeologist

Aaron.Mayer@state.sd.us

605-209-1478

Conducts archaeological surveys and testing for contracts and grants. Specializes in macrobotanical analysis and paleoethnobotany. Point of contact for mining permits.

Jane Watts, Archaeological Records Coordinator

Jane.Watts@state.sd.us

605-394-1939

Point of contact for Smithsonian site numbers, report submissions, and record searches.

Holly Phillips, Accounting Assistant

Holly.Phillips@state.sd.us

605-394-6123

Point of contact for invoicing and billing questions.

Michelle Prichard, Secretary

Michelle.Prichard@state.sd.us

605-394-1936

Point of contact for visitors and incoming calls.



605-123-4567 | Contact us! | Twitter | Facebook