BACK TO TOP

archaeology
 

Location

937 E. North St., Suite 201
Rapid City, SD 57701
P O Box 1257
Rapid City, SD 57709
p: 605-394-1936

 

Archaeological Research Center Staff

Walk-ins are welcome, but appointments are encouraged to ensure that the proper staff is available and in the office. Many of the staff travel during the week for the duration of field season from March to November.

     

Vacant Position, Director and State Archaeologist

Please forward all calls, concerns, issues for the State Archaeologist to the Acting State Archaeologist, Cassie Vogt. Contact information below.

Cassie Vogt, Interim State Archaeologist

Cassie.Vogt@state.sd.us

605-209-1443

Principal Investigator for cultural resources contracts and grant projects. Point of contact for private contractor cultural resources surveys, contracts in compliance with Section 106 of NHPA (federal) and SDCL 1-19A-11.1 (state) for federal and state agencies, and requesting State Lands Permits under SDCL 1-20. Specializes in lithic technology and stone circles.

Katie Lamie, Repository Manager

Katie.Lamie@state.sd.us

605-394-1804 (office); 605-209-3735 (cell)

Point of contact for collection research, accessioning, transfers, donations, curation agreements, and loan requests. Point of contact for Center records management.

Lisa Liang, Senior Archaeologist

Lisa.Liang@state.sd.us

605-209-2581

Principal Investigator for cultural resources contracts and grant projects. Point of contact for GIS record searches, mining, gravel, oil and gas, and exploration permits. Specializes in stone tool materials.

Dustin Lloyd, Burial Coordinator

Dustin.Lloyd@state.sd.us

605-391-2928

Point of contact for the inadvertent discovery of human remains, repatriation, and tribal consultation. Specializes in bioarcheology.

Joe Jones, Senior Archaeologist 

Joe.Jones@state.sd.us

605-209-6172

Conducts archaeological surveys and testing for contracts and grants. Specializes in historical archaeology and prehistoric settlement patterns.

Matt Busch, Archaeologist

Matthew.Busch@state.sd.us

605-209-0368

Conducts archaeological surveys and testing for contracts and grants. Specializes in Middle Missouri archaeology.

Fidel Martinez-Greer, Archaeologist

Fidel.Martinez-Greer@state.sd.us

605-209-1478

Conducts archaeological surveys and testing for contracts and grants. Specializes in historical archaeology and prehistoric ceramic analysis.

Logan Bullard, Archaeologist

Logan.Bullard@state.sd.us

605-381-2928

Conducts archaeological surveys and testing for contracts and grants. Specializes in historical archaeology.

 

**Will be out of office due to military deployment until further notice.**

Megan Ostrenga, Archaeological Records Coordinator

Megan.Ostrenga@state.sd.us

605-494-1939

Point of contact for Smithsonian site numbers and report submissions.

Lynn Griffin, Curation and Records Assistant

Lynn.Griffin@state.sd.us

605-394-6996

Assists with collection research, accessioning, transfers, donations, curation agreements, and loan requests.

Michelle Prichard, Secretary

Michelle.Prichard@state.sd.us

605-394-1936

Point of contact for visitors and incoming calls.

Holly Phillips, Accounting Assistant

Holly.Phillips@state.sd.us

605-394-1989

Coordinates accounts payable and accounts receivable for the Center. Point of contact for invoice payments.



605-123-4567 | Contact us! | Twitter | Facebook