The Cultural Heritage Center is currently CLOSED for renovation. View info >
BACK TO TOP

archaeology
 

Location

937 E. North St., Suite 201
Rapid City, SD 57701
P O Box 1257
Rapid City, SD 57709
p: 605-394-1936

 

Archaeological Research Center Staff

Walk-ins are welcome, but appointments are encouraged to ensure that the proper staff is available and in the office. Many of the staff travel during the week for the duration of field season from March to November.

     

Cassie Vogt, State Archaeologist

Cassie.Vogt@state.sd.us

605-209-1443

Director of the Archaeological Research Center and Principal Investigator for cultural resources contracts and grant projects. Point of contact for requesting State Lands Permits under SDCL 1-20. Specializes in lithic technology and stone circles.

Katie Lamie, Repository Manager

Katie.Lamie@state.sd.us

605-394-1804

Point of contact for collection research, accessioning, transfers, donations, curation agreements, and loan requests. Point of contact for Center records management.

Vacant Position, Senior Archaeologist

Principal Investigator for cultural resources contracts and grant projects.

Dustin Lloyd, Burial Coordinator

Dustin.Lloyd@state.sd.us

605-391-2928

Point of contact for the inadvertent discovery of human remains, repatriation, and tribal consultation. Point of contact for mining, gravel, oil and gas, and exploration permits review. Specializes in bioarcheology.

Joe Jones, Senior Archaeologist 

Joe.Jones@state.sd.us

605-209-6172

Conducts archaeological surveys and testing for contracts and grants. Point of contact for private contractor cultural resources surveys, contracts in compliance with Section 106 of NHPA (federal) and SDCL 1-19A-11.1 (state) for federal and state agencies. Specializes in historical archaeology and prehistoric settlement patterns.

Matt Busch, Senior Archaeologist

Matthew.Busch@state.sd.us

605-209-0368

Additional point of contact for private contractor cultural resources surveys. Conducts archaeological surveys and testing for contracts and grants. Specializes in Middle Missouri archaeology.

Alexander Anton, GIS Coordinator
Alec.Anton@state.sd.us
605-209-1776
Point of contact for GIS Record Searches, site map creation, and ARMs Online. Specializes in ARC GIS, geodatabase management and maintenance, and archaeological mapping.

Vacant Position, Senior Archaeologist

Principal Investigator for cultural resources contracts and grant projects.

Anthony DeLuca, GIS Specialist
Tony.DeLuca@state.sd.us
605-394-6123
Point of contact for GIS Record Searches. Specializes in ARC GIS, geodatabase management and maintenance, and archaeological mapping.

Fidel Martinez-Greer, Archaeologist

Fidel.Martinez-Greer@state.sd.us

605-209-1478

Conducts archaeological surveys and testing for contracts and grants. Specializes in historical archaeology and prehistoric ceramic analysis.

Camilla Crosby, Archaeologist

Camilla.Crosby@state.sd.us

605-381-2928

Conducts archaeological surveys and testing for contracts and grants.

Lizzy Celentano, Archaeologist
Lizzy.Celentano@state.sd.us
605-394-1902
Conduts archaeological surveys and testing for contracts and grants.

Megan Ostrenga Fabricius, Archaeological Records Coordinator

Megan.Ostrenga@state.sd.us

605-394-1939

Point of contact for Smithsonian site numbers and report submissions.

Lynn Griffin, Curation and Records Assistant

Lynn.Griffin@state.sd.us

605-394-6996

Assists with collection research, accessioning, transfers, donations, curation agreements, and loan requests.

Michelle Prichard, Secretary

Michelle.Prichard@state.sd.us

605-394-1936

Point of contact for visitors and incoming calls.

Holly Phillips, Accounting Assistant

Holly.Phillips@state.sd.us

605-394-1989

Coordinates accounts payable and accounts receivable for the Center. Point of contact for invoice payments.



605-123-4567 | Contact us! | Twitter | Facebook